Silly me … :-)


An application with compilation errors can run in Netbeans. As long as the faulty classes are not used I presume.

In that effect Netbeans asks you to run anyway.

Don't check the checkbox !!!

Maybe this dialog gets annoying when this happens frequently. You might get tempted to check “Always run without asking”. Be very careful with that because there’s nowhere else to uncheck it. I might be wrong, but I have the impression this sometimes also messes up other classes too. I frequently had to clean the Maven project before running a test all over again.

If by any change you happen to have checked the checkbox of the dialog, you’ll have to delete a file first. And for good measure quit Netbeans before that. If you remove the file

.netbeans/7.0/config/Preferences/org/netbeans/modules/java/source/BuildArtifactMapperImpl.properties

Why didn’t I thought about that earlier ? SILLY ME ! 🙂

 

 

Published in: on September 27, 2011 at 16:02  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://javaheap.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/silly-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hello there! I just want to offer you a huge thumbs
    up for the excellent information you have right here on this post.
    I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.


Leave a comment